top of page

And then there was Ai!

I entered the digital world back in the early 80s, I never imagined what lay ahead. After spending 40+ years

working as a Graphic Designer I am now faced with Ai. It seems that this new technology is excelling itself forward

at a rapid pace. Somewhat daunting and threatening, though it will never in my opinion replace traditional art forms.

Ai has the luxury of an enormous library of imagery to pull from on the wide world web. All of a sudden we have non-creatives who now are able to title themselves as artists in this new realm and create from scratch with a mere description

of what they would like to see. I completely understand that we as artists have been inspired and borrowed ideas for

ever but no it is taken to a completely new level with Ai within the art world. Copyright infringement will run rampant I am certain


Recent Posts

Archive

bottom of page